Our Leadership

The DPF is guided by a committed group of volunteers who comprise the Board of Directors

Directors develop and implement the mission, priorities and goals for program activities. Further, they monitor financial and program performance, measure effectiveness of efforts and shape future activities. Directors are drawn from the community and cannot be Denver elected officials or employees. However, the Board works closely with the leadership of the Denver Police Department representing its 2,000 officers and employees.

Board of Directors

We cannot say thank you enough for your support and commitment!


Mr. Christian Anschutz
Western Development Group 

Vice Chairman

Mr. Doug Jones
Chairman, National Western Stock Show 


Mr. Adam Agron                  Brownstein, Hyatt, Farber, Schreck 


Mr. Thomas W. Honig
Wells Fargo (Ret.)

Executive Director

Ms. Megan Pletcher

Our Committed Board Members

Ms. Sue Anschutz-Rodgers
Anschutz Family Foundation

Mr. Ray Baker
Gold Crown Foundation

Mr. George Brauchler
Brauchler LLC

Mr. Greg Feasel
Colorado Rockies

Mr. Walker Fleming

Mr. Norm Franke
Alpine Bank

Ms. Christie Isenberg
AMP the Cause

Mr. Nick LeMasters
Cherry Creek Business Improvement District

Mr. Andy Love
Morrison, Love & Co

Mr. Jim Martin
Kroenke Sports & Entertainment (Ret.)

Mr. Mitch Morrissey
United Data Connect

Mr. Michael O’Donnell
Wheeler Trigg & O’Donnell

Ms. Melanie Pearlman
Mizel Institute/The CELL

Mr. Murphy Robinson
Seca Secure

Mr. Richard Scharf
VISIT Denver

Mr. Michael Shea
Community Volunteer

Ms. Marla Yetka
Bigsby’s Folly

Mr. Mike Zoellner
ZF Capital

Your Help Matters!

As a non-profit charitable organization, the DPF can accept contributions that are fully tax-deductible. Donors may request that contributions be used for needs identified by the Foundation or for specific purposes and programs. Requests for anonymity from donors are honored. All donors are recognized in DPF materials for their support.