The DPF is guided by a committed group of volunteers who comprise the Board of Directors. Directors develop and implement the mission, priorities and goals for program activities. Further, they monitor financial and program performance, measure effectiveness of efforts and shape future activities. Directors are drawn from the community and cannot be Denver elected officials or employees. However, the Board works closely with the leadership of the Denver Police Department representing its 1,500 officers and employees.

Board of Directors

Mr. Christian Anschutz
Western Development Group 

Vice Chairman
Mr. M. Doak Jacoway
Jacoway Financial Corporation 

Mr. Thomas Lyons
Hall and Evans

Mr. Thomas Honig
Wells Fargo (Ret.)

Executive Director

Ms. Jane Prancan

Board Members

Ms. Sue Anschutz-Rodgers
Anschutz Family Foundation

Mr. Robert Bach
Bryan Cave HRO

Mr. Joe Blake
Colorado State University

Ms. Linda Childears
The Daniels Fund

Mr. Jason Crow
Holland & Hart

Mr. Jim Davis
Ascent Risk Solutions

Mr. Walker Fleming

Mr. Mike Fordyce
Craig Hospital

Ms. Maria Garcia Berry
CRL Associates

Mr. Norm Franke
Alpine Bank

Ms. Christie Isenberg
Amp the Cause

Mr. Thomas Johnson
Davis Graham & Stubbs

Mr. Douglas Jones
The Jones Realty Group

Ms. Stina Kayser
Urban Villages, Inc.

Mr. Nick LeMasters
Cherry Creek Shopping Center

Mr. Frank Newman
Wells Fargo

Mr. Michael O’Donnell
Wheeler Trigg O’Donnell

Mr. Michael Shea
Community Volunteer

Learn More About the Denver Police Foundation

See more of the Denver Police Foundation videos here.

How You Can Help

As a non-profit charitable organization, the DPF can accept contributions that are fully tax-deductible. Donors may request that contributions be used for needs identified by the Foundation or for specific purposes and programs. Requests for anonymity from donors are honored. All donors are recognized in DPF materials for their support.

Funds raised support a variety of initiatives important to public safety, crime reduction and an improved quality of life for all residents.